School Term Dates (2020-2021)

Autumn Term

Staff Training Days

(School Closed)

Wednesday 02 September 2020-

Friday 04 September 2020

Autumn Term Dates

Monday, 07 September 2020 –

Friday, 23 October 2020

Half Term Holiday 

Monday, 26 October 2020 –

Friday, 30 October 2020

Autumn Term 2

Monday, 02 November 2020 –

Friday, 18 December 2020

Christmas Holiday

Monday, 21 December 2020 –

Friday, 01 January 2021

Spring Term

Staff Training Days

(School Closed)

Monday 4th January 2021

Spring Term Dates

Tuesday, 05 January 2021 –

Friday, 12 February 2021

Half Term Holiday

Monday, 15 February 2021 –

Friday, 19 February 2021

Spring Term 2

Monday, 22 February 2021 –

Wednesday, 31 March 2021

Summer Term

Polling Day (subject to change)

(School Closed)

Thursday 6th May

Staff Training Days

(School Closed)

Friday 28th May

First Half of Summer Term

Monday, 19 April 2021 –

Thursday, 27 May 2021

Half Term Holiday

Monday, 31 May 2021 –

Friday, 04 June 2021

Summer Term 2

Monday, 07 June 2021 –

 Friday, 23 July 2021

2020-21 Downloadable Calendars (available to download)

Reminder: Unauthorised leave

The Education Welfare Service may issue a parent with a Formal Warning, an Education Penalty Notice (EPN) or decide to prosecute if a child is persistently absent over a 16 week period. If a parent is issued with an EPN, they risk receiving a fine from Brent Council of £120 if paid within 28 days. This is reduced to £60 if paid within 21 days. Fines for unauthorised term time leave are issued to each parent for each absent child. Failure to pay the notice may result in a parent being prosecuted at Willesden Magistrates Court for their child’s non-attendance at school for the period in the notice. For further information a copy of our attendance policy and Brent Council’s Non-School Attendance, Education Penalty Notices, Local Code of Conduct is available to read in the school office or on Brent Council’s website www.brent.gov.uk